Adekunle Gold Unveils Cover Art and Tracklist for Forthcoming Album 'Tequila Ever After'

Adekunle Gold has revealed the captivating cover art and tracklist for his forthcoming fifth studio album, titled ‘Tequila Ever After’ (TEA). Set to be released under the esteemed Def Jam music imprint, this 18-track masterpiece promises to showcase Adekunle Gold’s unmatched artistry and genre-defying musical prowess.

Adekunle Gold Unveils Cover Art and Tracklist for Forthcoming Album 'Tequila Ever After'

Adekunle Gold, the acclaimed Nigerian artist, is known for his unique blend of highlife, pop, electronica, folk, and R&B. His breakthrough came with the release of his debut solo single, “Sade,” a captivating cover of One Direction’s “Story of My Life,” which quickly gained popularity in Lagos. The song, mixed by the talented Simi, earned him the Best Alternative Song award at Nigeria’s Headies in the following year.

Signing with Olamide’s YBNL Nation label, where he also designed the logo, Gold continued his success with chart-topping tracks like “Orente” and “Pick Up.” In 2017, he released his debut album, Gold, which reached number seven on the World Albums Chart.

His sophomore album, About 30, followed in 2018, achieving a Top Ten position. With his latest release, Catch Me If You Can, in 2022, Gold further explores a more accessible Afropop sound, showcasing his artistic evolution and growth.

Kicking off the year with the infectious hit single “Party No Dey Stop,” featuring Zinoleesky, Adekunle Gold has continued to mesmerize listeners with two more sensational tracks, “Omo Eko” and “Do You Mind,” paving the way for the highly anticipated release of ‘Tequila Ever After.’ The album’s vibrant cover art depicts Adekunle Gold exuding peace and serenity, embodying his alter ego as the rockstar persona, ‘Tio Tequila.’

Cover Art Analysis of ‘Tequila Ever After’

Immersed in the picturesque mountains of California, the album cover signifies a newfound grounding for Adekunle Gold. In contrast to his previous album, ‘Catch Me If You Can,’ where he was propelled forward in pursuit of his artistic vision, ‘Tequila Ever After’ showcases Adekunle Gold’s assured presence and acceptance of his greatness.

Surrounded by lush vegetation, paying homage to the origins of the renowned liquor, the cover art captures his relaxed and content state of mind as he prepares to captivate new corners of the world with his music.

Cover Art Analysis of 'Tequila Ever After'

Adekunle Gold shared that the inspiration for his upcoming album struck him after a life-changing shot of tequila. He described the resulting songs as some of the best he has ever created.

Have You Seen These?

With ‘Tequila Ever After,’ Adekunle Gold solidifies his status as an Afrobeats hitmaker, gifted songwriter, and genre-bending maestro. The album serves as a testament to his evolution from a Highlife fusion artist to a global popstar and now, an international rockstar.

Adekunle Gold Unveils Cover Art and Tracklist for Forthcoming Album 'Tequila Ever After'

The 18 extraordinary tracks featured on ‘Tequila Ever After’ promise an exceptional listening experience, as Adekunle Gold expands the boundaries of Afrobeats and collaborates with an array of exciting artists. From the energetic party-starter “Ogaranya,” which will precede the album’s release on July 14, 2023, to the introspective “Chasing Peace of Mind” and the heartfelt “All My Life,” Adekunle Gold showcases his musical versatility and magnetic charm.

As we enter the ‘Tio Tequila’ era with ‘Tequila Ever After,’ Adekunle Gold’s artistry shines brighter than ever before. The album, slated for release on July 28, 2023, is set to leave audiences spellbound and eager to immerse themselves in the transformative journey of ‘Tio Tequila.’

Adekunle Gold Unveils Cover Art and Tracklist for Forthcoming Album 'Tequila Ever After'

‘Tequila Ever After’ Tracklist:

  1. Chasing Peace Of Mind
  2. Party No Dey Stop
  3. Soro
  4. Tio Baby
  5. Ogaranya
  6. Wrong Person
  7. Don’t Be a Baby
  8. Do You Mind
  9. Sisi Ganja
  10. Make it Easy
  11. Not My Problem
  12. Kere
  13. Look What You Made Me Do
  14. Omo Eko
  15. Come Back to Me
  16. Falling Up
  17. To My Own
  18. All My Life